THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

Task Force on Smart CUHK Campus

<u>Composition and Terms of Reference</u> (with effect from 1 January 2025)

Composition

Chairperson	
Appointed by the Vice-Chancellor	Professor Nick Rawlins Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President
Members	
One member each from the following research and	
academic units, nominated and appointed by the Chairperson	
- Centre for Entrepreneurship	Professor Dominic Chan Associate Director
- Institute of Environment, Energy and Sustainability	Professor Lam Hon Ming Director
- Faculty of Engineering	Professor Lee Tan
	Professor
- School of Architecture	Professor Edward Y.Y. Ng
	Yao Ling Sun Professor of Architecture
Director, Campus Development Office (ex officio)	Mr Li Sing Cheung
Director, Estates Management Office (ex officio)	Mr Edmond Lam
Director, Information Technology Services Centre (ex officio)	Ms Carol Chiu
Director, Security and Transport Office (ex officio)	Mr Simon Lee
Director, Social Responsibility and Sustainable	Mrs Cecilia Lam
Development Office (ex officio)	
Secretary	1
Appointed by the Chairperson	Dr Giovanna Tang
	Manager, Social Responsibility and
	Sustainable Development Office

Terms of Reference

The Task Force on Smart CUHK Campus, which reports to the Campus Planning Committee, has the following terms of reference:

- 1. To advise senior management on the strategies and action plans for the development of the Smart CUHK Campus initiative;
- 2. To oversee and monitor, for reporting to the Campus Planning Committee, the progress of the Smart CUHK Campus initiative; and
- 3. To study the best practices with reference to local and international examples and recommend new projects for consideration by senior management via the Campus Planning Committee.