## THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

## **Campus Planning Committee**

# Composition and Terms of Reference

(with effect from 1 March 2025)

#### Composition

Chairperson	Professor Dennis Lo, Vice-Chancellor and President
Members	One College Head/Master nominated by AAPC Professor Chan Sun On
	Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor <b>Professor P.C. Ching</b> , Research Professor, Department of Electronic Engineering <b>Mrs Cecilia Lam</b> , Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development <b>Professor Gladys Tang</b> , Professor, Department of Linguistics and Modern Languages <b>Professor Hendrik Tieben</b> , Director, School of Architecture
	Vice-President (Administration) ( <i>ex-officio</i> ) Mr Kenneth Chen Wei-on
	Secretary of the University ( <i>ex-officio</i> ) Mrs Amelia Wong
	Registrar ( <i>ex-officio</i> ) Ms Kitty Yu
	Director of Campus Development ( <i>ex-officio</i> ) Mr Li Sing Cheung
	Student Representative Miss Ling Pak Wai
Secretary	Mrs Cecilia Lam, Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainable Development

### **Terms of Reference**

The Campus Planning Committee advises the Vice-Chancellor on campus planning matters. It also operates as the planning committee for the Council Committee on Campus Planning and Building and deals with all matters relating to the campus master development plan, including building proposals and programmes and utilization of space and facilities. It oversees the Building Committees established for each new building and major extension of building, determines sites and appoints external project managers and project architects on their recommendation.